Once again

And I dreamed of you last night  once again… As if the summer rain had brought you to this place, already emptied of memories of yours.

Nostalgia appeared into my window and embraced me once again…

My past followed me to bed, took off my fears and made love. Joy and sorrow colliding in delusion.

Melancholy of a song, scattering its notes under my skin and waiting for memories to blossom…

As branches of an unspeakable past that reminded me that once upon a time I was happy.

7 pensamientos en “Once again

  1. Andreita sigo enamorada de tu talento, eres una cajita de sorpresas, la musa de la inspiración sigue ahí y a la hora menos pensada resucita , descansa y vuelve y cada vez con mas fuerza, bien mamita sigue con lo que te gusta, escribir,escribir escribir, expresar pensamientos y sentimientos. Lo haces bien, muy bien. Te adoro

    • Thank you for passing by! I hope you keep reading me. I will make the assumption that you also know bit of Spanish! Thank you for sharing your words. I will read you for sure!

      • I know a bit…but I got the translate app 😉 so I’m good to go. Definitely be checking it daily 🙂 huge hug

  2. Si hubiese leído estas tus palabras hace un par de años, seguramente habría llorado; hoy las entiendo y las disfruto pues me recuerdan un yo deprimido que hoy a la distancia aprendió a recordar sin dolor.
    Muchas gracias por inspiración y el sentimiento que ofreces en cada uno de tus escritos.

Responder

