The Writer’s Prayer 

Source of infinite love
write to my soul
from your soul,
imprinted on each particle of the universe
where you have painted
the most wonderful metaphors.

Source of undeniable love,
I am begging words not to surrender,
not to hide neither behind retaining walls
nor behind the light of a brilliant thought.

Writer’s invisible hand
show me the wisdom of all things I ignore,
show me the purest naked thoughts
without a trace of fear or shame,
under the light of an inextinguishable emotion.

I am just human
incredibly human,
beautifully human.

Writer’s invisible hand
show me the lesson behind the pain,
and the scar of the healed wound
which will always remind me
that for once
I lived
inspired
inspired.

Responder

